Customer Reviews

 

5 star ratingWe called last night and they came out today. They fixed our dishwasher discharge line in under an hour. They gave a fair price and Nick is always wonderful to work with. This is our 2nd time using them and we will for sure call them back when we have issues.

Teri G. Avatar
Teri G.
7/11/2018

5 star ratingCalled these guys & within 5 minutes they were at our business. Very prompt & knowledgable. Glad I contacted them, fast clean & reasonable.

Gohar K. Avatar
Gohar K.
3/23/2015

5 star ratingMy mom (72) had a leak in the water main leading to her house. I dug up her flower bed and found the leak about 2 feet under ground and called John because of his YELP reviews. It was about 3:30 in the afternoon and since it was winter time figured he would come out the next day since it would be dark soon. John said he could be out in a couple of hours. He showed up an hour later and got to work and using a flashlight was finished before 6:00 pm. Since we had a lot of clay in the soil surrounding the pipe, he suggested we use sand to fill in the hole to cover the pipe because when/if it froze it would be better protected. We had some sand in our yard about 200 yards away and he offered to help us carry it up on n 5 gallon buckets. They where heavy and I appreciated the help. He was quick and friendly and I will definitely call him again as I'm sure we will need more plumbing help in the future. His price was reasonable too.

Jim M. Avatar
Jim M.
12/28/2016

5 star ratingI've owned my house for 27 years and have the same 2 water heaters that were installed when I purchased my home.  Last night, there was no hot water in the back of the house.  I called John's plumbing on a Saturday.  There is NO charge for an estimate.  They came in 45 minutes.  John's son, Joe, was very professional.  He replaced a part and did not try to sell me a new water heater, which I appreciated.The bill was $165.  Perfect.  Great service, very professional, highly recommended. When I need to replace my water heater, I definitely will call John to do it.

Margy P. Avatar
Margy P.
5/02/2015

5 star ratingJoe did Fantastic work!  He was quick and did quality work!  He fixed everything that another plumber came in and did completely wrong.  He used quality hardware and products.  I highly recommend this company to everyone in the high desert.

Cindy W. Avatar
Cindy W.
10/30/2014

5 star ratingI give 5 stars because:John answered the phone! Very well spoken. Came to my house in a matter of minutes! Fixed my problem in a matter of minutes! Both John and his assistant were very nice and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend and will use again the next time!

Sean S. Avatar
Sean S.
3/31/2017

5 star ratingJohn is 1 of my best guys he holds to his word which is rare nowadays.  I've been doing business with your company now for at least 10 yes that I can recall may b even longer but I'm very happy to have him as my guy !!!! Signed Sabrina Eudy

Sabrina E. Avatar
Sabrina E.
8/03/2018

5 star ratingBest. Plumber. Ever!  Third one we called.  After more than 24 hours without water and after two OTHER plumbers (one who showed up and then "vanished" and one who never arrived), the tech from John's Plumbing was there within 30 minutes after we called and began work the moment he got there.   He immediately diagnosed the problem correctly and solved it within a couple of hours!I found John's Plumbing on Yelp (so grateful that Yelp is here).  The great reviews encouraged me to call him after we had tried the others.  I've been looking for a plumber I could call on a regular basis.  I definitely am going to put his number into my phone and call him anytime I need someone to work on my plumbing.

Robin O. Avatar
Robin O.
6/09/2015

5 star ratingHonestly, if I had one "go to" company for any one thing it would be John's and Joe is always the man. Typically your day isn't going the way you want it to if you have to call a plumber but these guys are the best. Today I called them due to a leak. Within an hour Joe and his partner (didn't catch his name) were at my house, fixing the problem and giving all the detail I needed to provide to the company. They even brought in a fan to dry out the wet spots and went the extra mile on everything.  They gave me pictures, detailed write ups and the parts I need. Phenomenal service. Can't say enough good things about John, Joe and the guys at John's. Trustworthy, on time, fair, honest and detail oriented.My family appreciates you and you have a customer for life

T G. Avatar
T G.
5/07/2018

5 star ratingBest plumber in the high desert.  I have 6 homes so I need a plumber every now and then, quite a bit of nows this year.  John is ready to take on the job and most often will be there within the hour.  Two major jobs this year, fairly priced and completed in a day on both so the tenants weren't inconvenienced at all.  John is a very knowledgeable plumber and has taught his son, Joe, to follow in his footsteps.  Both are very professional and explain everything in detail to you so you understand what the problem and solution is.  I think I have used John for the past 6 years or so and recommend to anyone needing a plumbing repair.

Charlene C. Avatar
Charlene C.
10/06/2014

5 star ratingCan't say enough about this place. Our water heater was on its last leg. Which wouldnt be a big deal but we have a baby. John was straight forward and honest about pricing. And we got it fixed the same day. Nick who came over to do the work was absolutely amazing. Extremely professional and friendly.  Had a great experience with this company and would highly recommend!

Derek D. Avatar
Derek D.
11/23/2019

5 star ratingJohn's Plumbing is the  most AMAZING company out there! They are honest, work clean, do EVERYTHING in their power to do First Rate work and fit it into your budget. I have used them for any and everything you can imagine and they have ave NEVER let us down! If you want an honest plumbing company that does great work that will fit your budget John's Plumbing is who you want to call!

Kathy S. Avatar
Kathy S.
1/30/2020

5 star ratingI have used this company about three times for various repair and upgrade projects. They are always very courteous and professional and their work has been top notch. Thier prices are competitive but always got to remember that good work isn't cheap and cheap work isn't good. I would recommend them to friends or family.

Greg C. Avatar
Greg C.
4/07/2017

5 star ratingI had a chronic issue with low hot water pressure in my showers and over the years used another plumber outfit that really didn't fix the issue.  In fact they recommended complete re-piping.  Not wanting that expense i wanted a 2nd opinion.   So I called in John's Plumbing and over much discussion they went above and beyond to fix the issue without re-piping.  The wife will be very happy taking showers now.  And when she is happy, i am happy.

PHIL A. Avatar
PHIL A.
7/01/2019

5 star ratingJohn's Plumbing has awesome service. They came out same day, and even made sure to call us to let us know they were arriving 20 minutes later than the estimated arrival time. They were super fast and out in 15 minutes. A drain we had been trying to work on ourselves was fixed in no time. They were very professional and friendly. The price was awesome, especially on the day after Christmas which is technically a legal holiday. We would recommend to anyone, and will call again in the future for any plumbing needs!

Jenny C. Avatar
Jenny C.
12/26/2016

5 star ratingAbosolutely 100% satisfied!! They fixed several probs I had at a rental (manufactured home) in Phelan. Guys were on time, professional and efficient! Joe was communicating with me before and after they made or encountered any repair and suggested work needed. I'm completely recommending them to everyone I know and will exclusively use this company for all our rentals!

Silvia C. Avatar
Silvia C.
7/22/2016

5 star ratingJohn came out on a Sunday to replace our Garbage disposal and did a fast job at a fair price.  I am going to have him do more work early next year to install a hot water recirculating pump for instant hot water.  Great Work.

Scott Z. Avatar
Scott Z.
11/03/2013

5 star ratingJohn's Plumbing is excellent! After calling several other plumbers who wanted to charge outrageous fees just to come out, he told us no way, that's way too much. Needless to say we asked them to come out and Joe was here within 30 minutes and fixed the issue within 10. If any other issue comes up, Joe is our man.

Loretta C. Avatar
Loretta C.
8/28/2015

5 star ratingI've been remodeling a home I bought recently and have used John's Plumbing at least 4 times over the course of a month and I have to say what a pleasure it is to have someone come out and know what their doing. Each time Joe has been the one to take care of my services calls. He's very knowledgable and efficient too. If you have any type of plumbing problems, I would highly recommend their company. Great and awesome work.

Raymond S. Avatar
Raymond S.
4/21/2016

5 star ratingJohn's Plumbing has been professional, prompt, and has been some of the best service we've had on our home. We originally called them out to remove some old, broken solar water heaters on our roof. They removed them, then found out they were so tied into the plumbing that we mostly needed new pipe work if we wanted reliable heated water in the house. They also suggested tankless water heaters, because we have a giant Jacuzzi tub in our master that NEVER fills up all the way with hot water, we always run out. One day. They redid our plumbing, installed two tankless water heaters, got roots out of some underground pipes, and installed a new toilet, ALL IN ONE DAY. They were also so professional and so pleasant! We have recommended John's plumbing to everyone we know, and will continue to do so. Friendly people, great service, and fair prices.

Lexi M. Avatar
Lexi M.
3/31/2019

5 star ratingJoe responded to our call for help within an hour of calling.  Extremely courteous and helpful with our water heater problem.  Explained all options and fixed the issue on the spot.  Highly recommend for prompt and quality service.

Adrian D. Avatar
Adrian D.
1/20/2016

5 star ratingI called just to get some idea of how to use my fireplace (I'm clueless) and the guy was crazy helpful over the phone and didn't rush me and gave me lots of advice. Thanks!

Kimmie M. Avatar
Kimmie M.
3/13/2015

5 star ratingCame out fast. Very knowledgable. Great prices. Honest. Friendly. Highly recommend this company and they will be our go-to company for plumbing. Need I say more?

Suzanne F. Avatar
Suzanne F.
12/31/2013

5 star ratingI called Johns plumbing on a Monday morning convinced that I realistically wouldn't get anyone to come out until a day or two later. Was I surprised when he said they would be there, not only that same day,  but within the hour!, A rarity in the High Desert! When John arrived I recognized him from 10 years back.  I had called another plumbing company back then and John was the service tech they sent out.  I remember he was very knowledgeable and quickly diagnosed and repaired the problem.  10 years later John still follows, and has based his company on the same ethics; in providing honest, professional quality work, They will be our go-to for future plumbing needs!

Alicia H. Avatar
Alicia H.
11/03/2016

5 star ratingThe first issue that I needed resolved for my house was a new regulator installed at the street level. Since the original homeowner tied into the main water line at the street for his sprinkler systems, it caused most if not all hose bibs and sprinkler valves to leak. I called Johns plumbing, they came out the next day as stated, Joe showed as said, installed a new shut of valve and regulator in quick timing. That same day, I had Joe look at my garbage disposal as it was not working, he took it apart finding a complete clog. He replaced the garbage disposal quickly and with quality. Joe was nice, honest,  straight forward and most of all did a fantastic job. Since Joe was so fantastic, I called Johns plumbing again a few days later after I attempted to change out the refrigerator value. Thinking it was simple I ended up twisting the pipe. Being a Sunday and John spending the day for his daughters birthday he asked if it was leaking, I said no, so he said is it ok for him to come out the next day. I completed understood and said sure. He came out Monday morning, installed a new valve and charged me more than fair price. I would not hesitate with calling them back for more of my future mistakes.Thank you John for an outstanding repair and an outstanding company. Thank you Joe as well for a great repair and installation.

Brandon R. Avatar
Brandon R.
3/27/2014

5 star ratingGreat company. Needed to have an external natural gas line worked on. John always picked up the phone, and his associate showed up on time as scheduled. Price was fair as well. He also had all the parts required in order to complete the job quickly. I highly recommend this company and I will be using them again in the future.

Chris W. Avatar
Chris W.
7/06/2014
 
Contact Us